Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 16: David Copperfield, Paperback / softback Book

Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics: Level 16: David Copperfield Paperback / softback

Illustrated by Tim Archbold

Part of the Oxford Reading Tree TreeTops Classics series


David Copperfield tells of the life of the unlucky David Copperfield.

When his mother marries the cruel Mr Murdstone, David is sent away to boarding school.

As he grows up, David meets many people - but who are his true friends and will his fortunes ever change?Exciting and powerful classic stories to enrich and extend your children's reading experiences.

TreeTops Classics are carefully adapted versions of must-read stories which introduce your readers to significant authors, powerful plots and characters that have stood the test of time.

These abridged versions of classics have been sensitively adapted by top children's authors to ensure that language and content is appropriate, but remain faithful to the original.

These enchanting stories willappeal to all your junior readers and introduce them to a rich literary heritage.

Each book includes author biographies and notes to help with historical and social context and any challenging vocabulary, ensuring the books are easily accessible. Books contain inside cover notes to support children in their reading.

Help with children's reading development also available at www.oxfordowl.co.uk. The books are finely levelled, making it easy to match every child to the right book.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 88 pages, B/W
  • Publisher: Oxford University Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic
  • ISBN: 9780198448747



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops