Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Charles Ives: Symphony No. 3 'The Camp Meeting'/Symphony No. 4, SACD Cd

Charles Ives: Symphony No. 3 'The Camp Meeting'/Symphony No. 4 SACD



Michael Tilson Thomas and the San Francisco Symphony add an evocative recording of Ives's songful 'Symphonies Nos. 3 and 4' to the SFS Media label's Grammy award-winning discography.

Track Listing

  1. I. Old Folks Gatherin' (Andante Maestoso)
  2. II. Children's Day (Allegro)
  3. III. Communion (Largo)
  4. I. Prelude. Maestoso
  5. II. Comedy. Allegretto
  6. III. Fugue. Andante Moderato Con Moto
  7. IV. Finale. Very Slowly - Largo Maestoso



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops