Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Lies Like Poison, Paperback / softback Book

Lies Like Poison Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

From the author of bestselling THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU comes another unputdownable thriller about a group of friends who will do anything to protect each other – even murder . . . Perfect for fans of RIVERDALE, ONE OF US IS LYING and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER. The recipe for the perfect murder... Poppy, Lily, and Belladonna would do anything to protect their best friend, Raven.

So when they discovered he was suffering abuse at the hands of his stepmother, they came up with a lethal plan to stop her from ever hurting Raven again.

But someone got cold feet, the plot faded to a secret of the past, and the group fell apart. Three years later, on the eve of Raven’s seventeenth birthday, his stepmother turns up dead and Belladonna is carted off to jail. Desperate to prove her innocence, Belle reaches out to her estranged friends, but who can she trust? Praise for This Lie Will Kill You: 'The story . . . was dark and full of conflict and passion and so many twists.

No one is who they seem and everything was captivating' NetGalley user 'Definitely keeps you on your toes' NetGalley user 'This book kept me hooked from the start' NetGalley user

Information

Other Formats

Save 9%

£7.99

£7.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information