Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Seawomen : the gripping and acclaimed feminist novel for fans of Margaret Atwood and Naomi Alderman, Hardback Book

The Seawomen : the gripping and acclaimed feminist novel for fans of Margaret Atwood and Naomi Alderman Hardback

Hardback

Description

'If you're looking for your next Handmaid's Tale-esque fix, this is it' Belfast TelegraphThe highly acclaimed debut novel about the power of women, for fans of Margaret Atwood and Naomi Alderman. They say wickedness lies in the sea. To touch the water - to even look at it - will stir up the sin that naturally lives in the heart of each woman.

The only path to salvation is obedience, marriage and motherhood.

Those women on the isle of Eden who fail in their duty will be cast back into the dark water, without mercy. But the sea calls to Esta. It always has. When danger forces Esta beyond the shallows, she uncovers a different world.

One of freedom and power. It sets her on a course to uncover a secret sunk beneath the waves and the truth that will tear Eden apart. The Seawomen is a fiercely written and timely feminist novel, at once gothic, fantastical and truly unforgettable, for fans of Margaret Atwood and Kiran Millwood Hargrave. 'A gripping tale of love and bravery' SOPHIE WARD, author or The Schoolhouse'Unsettling and lushly written' KIRSTY LOGAN, author of Now She is Witch'A powerful, enchanting novel' ANNA BAILEY, author of Tall Bones'Mesmerising and moving' SUSANNAH WISE, author of The Fragile Earth

Information

Other Formats

Save 12%

£16.99

£14.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information