Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Great Chocoplot, Paperback / softback Book

The Great Chocoplot Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

It's the end of chocolate - forever! At least, until Jelly can solve the mystery of the great chocoplot ... 'With an excellent cast of characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and witty and sharp observations, this is a great choice for fans of Dahl and Walliams.' THE GUARDIAN Jelly and her family live in Chompton-on-de-Lyte, where everyone loves a Chocablocka bar or two - so when the end of chocolate is announced, she can't believe it. Determined to investigate, Jelly and her gran follow a trail of clues to a posh chocolate shop and its owner, the pompous Garibaldi Chocolati.

Gari's suspiciously smug, despite his failing business and yucky chocolate. Is it really the chocopocalypse, or is there a chocoplot afoot? An exciting, laugh-out-loud funny adventure for children aged 7 and up Readers will relish the terrifying premise: what if all chocolate was to disappear? Features illustrations by Lalalimola Stars a truly ghastly villain - think evil mastermind meets Willy Wonka! - and a down-to-earth heroine with a sidekick grandma

Information

£6.99

£5.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops