Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
To The Dark, Hardback Book

To The Dark Hardback

Part of the A Simon Westow mystery series

Hardback

Description

Winter is about to take a chilling twist... Thief-taker Simon Westow is drawn into a deadly puzzle when the melting snow reveals a dark secret in this gripping historical mystery, perfect for fans of Anne Perry and Charles Finch. Leeds, 1822. The city is in the grip of winter, but the chill deepens for thief-taker Simon Westow and his young assistant, Jane, when the body of Laurence Poole, a petty local thief, emerges from the melting snow by the river at Flay Crow Mill. A coded notebook found in Laurence's room mentions Charlie Harker, the most notorious fence in Leeds who's now running for his life, and the mysterious words: To the dark.

What was Laurence hiding that caused his death? Simon's hunt for the truth pits him against some dangerous, powerful enemies who'll happily kill him in a heartbeat - if they can.

Information

Other Formats

£20.99

£17.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Chris Nickson   |  View all

Also in the A Simon Westow mystery series   |  View all

£12.99

£10.45

£25.99

£17.15

£22.99

£18.25