Scilly Seasons : Volume 1 of the Island Kingdom, Paperback / softback Book

Scilly Seasons : Volume 1 of the Island Kingdom Paperback / softback


This volume begins the story of how a disabled shepherd boy and a determined kitchen maid rose to become King and Queen of Britain.

The young Arthur and Guinevere take on bugbears, sea monsters, werespiders and tommyknockers in this uniquely exciting and humorous epic adventure.

Learn about the amazing rise of Arthur and Guinevere, and those who helped them, including Mrs Scraggs, a bad-tempered, one-legged witch, and Snow White's eighth dwarf, the malodorous Drains.

Did you know that Merlin had two brothers, Buzzard and Osprey? Or that Snow White had an affair with Attila the Hun?

Do you realise that most of what you know about Arthur and Guinevere is "fake news" created to protect the reputation of the monarchy?

You're about to discover some long-suppressed truths.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 433 pages
  • Publisher: Book Guild Publishing Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical
  • ISBN: 9781912362523



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops