The Woodland Adventures of Lucy and Will : A Story Inspired by Wordsworths Wild Child Lucy Gray, Paperback / softback Book

The Woodland Adventures of Lucy and Will : A Story Inspired by Wordsworths Wild Child Lucy Gray Paperback / softback


Book 2 begins minutes after Book 1 ends. Inside magic grandpa tree, Lucys mother has just appeared to Lucy and Will to tell them that Lucy will not have to return to the hated Orphanage where dragon Sister Margaret is the head nun, and where there is bullying and unhappiness.

Unfortunately, Time in Lucys mothers sphere is a little different from ordinary time on earth, and Lucy must go through more trials first.

Her mean stepfather, released from jail, kidnaps her when she is in the woods helping a wounded baby deer, and takes her back to his house where his fierce dog keeps guard.

But Lucy manages to charm the dog, who then helps her escape and find her way back to Sam and Rose, her future foster parents.

After Lucy disappears, Will goes to the woods to find her where he runs into more scary adventures with an angry stepdad looking for Lucy.

Lucy is puzzled that, contrary to her mothers message, she has to return to the Orphanage.

She is the only one who can possibly save Joe, the bully, and the mischief-maker in the orphanage, from becoming a hardened criminal like her stepdad.

She soon realizes that all the unhappy orphanage children need her.

She must find a way for the authorities to remove cruel Sister Margaret from her position.

Joes plot against Sister Margaret, and Lucys attempts to help the orphanage children, with their many consequences, will keep the readers at the edge of their chairs.

They must read on to find out what happens at the end of Book 2.

Book 3 will hold even more exciting adventures.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 260 pages
  • Publisher: Primedia E-launch LLC
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Traditional
  • ISBN: 9781641369770



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops