logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Karl the Fog, Hardback Book

Description

San Francisco: home of cable cars, the Golden Gate Bridge-and its quintessential cool gray fog.

As a resident of Silicon Valley, Karl the Fog naturally uses Twitter and Instagram accounts to document his comings and goings and the beauty of the city he loves.

Beautiful, evocative photography pay homage to the fog and disdain for sunny days.

Hardcover book packaged in a fog-wrapped acetate jacket. * Karl the Fog's witty takes on San Francisco paired with beautiful, evocative photography * 50 scenic fog "selfies" and original content * Entertaining observations about the city including Karl the Fog's family history and a foreword by Sutro TowerFans of The Cloud Collector's Handbook and Meanwhile in San Francisco will love this book. This book is perfect for any lover of the fog or San Francisco. * San Francisco visitors or locals * Photography buffs * Fans of modern humor

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 112 pages
  • Publisher: Chronicle Books
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Photography & photographs
  • ISBN: 9781452173832

£10.99

£8.25

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Chronicle Books   |  View all