logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Local Girl Missing, Paperback / softback Book

Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERA TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night. She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca. NowA body's been found. And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget. Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out. Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned. Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past. The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it?Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . . Praise for Claire Douglas's thrillers: 'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Packed with a killer twist' Closer'Superb plotting' Jenny Blackhurst'Will give you chills' Sunday Mirror'Gripping' Closer

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.69

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Claire Douglas   |  View all