Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Shadow of Perseus : A compelling feminist retelling of the myth of Perseus told from the perspectives of the women who knew him best, EPUB eBook

The Shadow of Perseus : A compelling feminist retelling of the myth of Perseus told from the perspectives of the women who knew him best EPUB

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

'A page-turning retelling . . . so interesting and thought-provoking' JENNIFER SAINT

'A fresh and original take on the myth of Perseus . . . I was gripped by the human drama at the novel's heart' ELODIE HARPER

Myth remembers Perseus as one of its greatest heroes.
A slayer of monsters. A rescuer of damsels.

But the women who knew him best have a different story to tell.
His mother, Danae.
His trophy, Medusa.
His wife, Andromeda.

As Perseus becomes obsessed with the promise of his own destiny, his heroic journey casts a shadow of violence and destruction across all three women's lives.

It takes strength to survive a legend.

Perfect for fans of Jennifer Saint, Elodie Harper and Natalie Haynes, author of Daughters of Sparta Claire Heywood returns with an imaginative reinterpretation of the myth of the great hero Perseus, bringing to life the voices of three women who are side-lined in the traditional version, and whose stories reveal a man who might not, in fact, be a hero at all.

Readers LOVE The Shadow of Perseus:

'I absolutely adored this book, I devoured it.'

'The book is a real page turner.'

'This was such a compelling and wonderful read! I genuinely loved every minute of this book and cannot recommend it highly enough!'

'A beautifully written, unique, approach to the myth of Perseus. Just gripping'

'A masterful voice in the popular new wave of feminist reworkings of Greek mythology . . . A must-read for fans of Madeline Miller and Natalie Haynes'

'As someone who loves Greek Mythology retelling, I absolutely loved reading this book'

Information

Other Formats

Information