The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6) : An explosive Irish crime thriller that will give you chills, Paperback / softback Book

The Killing House (Paula Maguire 6) : An explosive Irish crime thriller that will give you chills Paperback / softback

Description

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in THE KILLING HOUSE, the sixth novel in Claire McGowan's series.

For fans of Sharon Bolton's DAISY IN CHAINS and Elly Griffiths' THE WOMAN IN BLUE.

Peter James calls her novels 'astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying'. When a puzzling missing persons' case opens up in her hometown, forensic psychologist Paula Maguire can't help but return once more. Renovations at an abandoned farm have uncovered two bodies: a man known to be an IRA member missing since the nineties, and a young girl whose identity remains a mystery. As Paula attempts to discover who the girl is and why no one is looking for her, an anonymous tip-off claims that her own long-lost mother is also buried on the farm. When another girl is kidnapped, Paula must find the person responsible before more lives are destroyed.

But there are explosive secrets still to surface. And even Paula can't predict that the investigation will strike at the heart of all she holds dear.

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472228246

£14.99

£11.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Claire McGowan   |  View all