The Silent Dead (Paula Maguire 3), Paperback Book

Description

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire returns in The Silent Dead, the third in Claire McGowan's terrific, hard-hitting crime series.

Peter James calls it 'astonishing, powerful and immensely satisfying', perfect for fans of Val McDermid and Tana French.Some say they deserve their fate.

But isn't everyone entitled to justice?Victim: Male.

Mid-thirties. 5'7".Cause of death: Hanging. Initial impression - murder.ID: Mickey Doyle. Suspected terrorist and member of the Mayday Five.The officers at the crime scene know exactly who the victim is.

Doyle was one of five suspected bombers who caused the deaths of sixteen people.The remaining four are also missing and when a second body is found, decapitated, it's clear they are being killed by the same methods their victims suffered.

Forensic psychologist Paula Maguire is assigned the case but she is up against the clock - both personally and professionally.

With moral boundaries blurred between victim and perpetrator, will Paula be able to find those responsible?

After all, even killers deserve justice, don't they?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472204424

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.85

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops