Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Parents : An utterly gripping psychological suspense thriller, Paperback / softback Book

The Parents : An utterly gripping psychological suspense thriller Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

The other parents all seem so perfect. But it's not long before I realise: I should have never made friends with them...


I knew it wouldn't be easy for my kids to adjust when we moved to a tiny village where they didn't know a soul. But after the death of my husband, we needed a fresh start.


Suddenly, we're outsiders. I know the only way we'll be accepted is if I throw myself into my new life, so when my son joins a local club, I volunteer to help along with the other parents.


Before moving here, I didn't know people like this really existed; their lives seem too perfect to be real. Although my own life couldn't be more different, they welcome me into the fold. For the first time since my husband died, I feel like I made the right decision for my family...


That is until I overhear something that tells me these other parents aren't as perfect as they seem. Something that turns my world upside down again.


My secret has already ruined my life once. I thought the truth had died with my husband... I should have known that it wouldn't be buried for long.


A completely addictive page-turner about the secrets and lies hiding beneath seemingly perfect lives. Fans of Big Little Lies, Lisa Jewell and Louise Candlish will be absolutely hooked by this pacey read with a jaw-dropping twist you just won't see coming.


Readers are gripped by Claire Seeber:


'Holy smokes!... had me wide eyed and slack jawed - and unable to put it down. OMG!... this book blew me away.Book Rant Reviews, 5 stars


'Oh this book was so good, I could see it as a movie before my eyes! I was sitting on the edge of my seat the whole time! WOW!' @kymamareads, 5 stars


'It was so good I have been hiding in the toilet at work reading this on my phone as I needed to find out what happened!!... Super twisty... A real page-turner... I loved it.' Goodreads reviewer


'Utterly unputdownable... My heart is still pounding as I write this.' Rachel's Random Reads

Information

£8.99

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Claire Seeber  |  View all