Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

A Greater World : A compelling 20th century saga of love, loss and a voyage into the unknown, Paperback / softback Book

A Greater World : A compelling 20th century saga of love, loss and a voyage into the unknown Paperback / softback

Part of the Across the Seas series

Paperback / softback

Description

The journey is just the beginning...Elizabeth Morton, born into a prosperous family, and Michael Winterbourne, a miner, come from different worlds but when they each suffer unspeakable and life-changing tragedy they're set on a path that intertwines on the deck of the SS Historic, bound for Sydney, Australia. Falling in love should have been the end to all their troubles.

But fate and the mysterious Jack Kidd make sure it's only the beginning. A sweeping tale of romance and new starts, perfect for fans of Gill Paul and Fiona Valpy.

Praise for A Greater World'A truly inspirational book of how two people from different backgrounds meet and share a joy together can they find what there really looking for a very gripping story that kept me totally captivated from beginning to end' 5* Reader review'A great read which from the very first page has you enthralled.

A real page turner' 5* Reader review'A fabulous read that will keep you captivated' 5* Reader review

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also in the Across the Seas series