Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Secrets of Saffron Hall, Paperback Book

The Secrets of Saffron Hall Paperback

Paperback

Description

Two women. Five centuries apart.One life-changing secret about to be unearthed...1538New bride Eleanor impresses her husband by growing saffron, a spice more valuable than gold.

His reputation in Henry VIII's court soars - but fame and fortune come at a price, for the king's favor will not last forever...2019When Amber discovers an ancient book in her grandfather's home at Saffron Hall, the contents reveal a dark secret from the past.

As she investigates, so unravels a forgotten tragic story and a truth that lies much closer to home than she could have imagined...An enchanting historical novel about love and hope in dangerous times, perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.'Emotional and intense, this is a page-turning story of secrets that echo through time' Rachel Hore, author of The Love Child'A rich and vivid historical story, this is one of those rare books that is totally engrossing.

I loved it' Nicola Cornick, author of The Forgotten Sister'The past and present is skilfully entwined in this captivating and emotional debut' Heidi Swain, author of The Secret Seaside Escape'Emotive, immersive and compelling, a beautiful story that captures the heart' Liz Fenwick, author of The Path to the Sea'This pulled me in and didn't let me go: a page-turner with such historical depth and tender touch that it enchanted my heart.

I adored it.' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop'Intriguing and fascinating, a real insight into a turbulent time in England's history' Kathleen McGurl, author of The Secret of the Chateau'An intensely gripping, emotional read, that kept me turning the pages until the early hours of the morning.

An atmospheric story sure to please all fans of timeslip novels!' Christina Courtenay, author of Echoes of the Runes'A beautifully written story which pulls you in and whisks you away to another time.' Rosie Hendry, author of the East End Angels series

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.45

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Clare Marchant