Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Class: Series 1, DVD DVD



All eight episodes from the first series of the 'Doctor Who' spin-off set in the fictional Coal Hill Academy.

After yet another alien attack, this time from the Shadow Kin, The Doctor (Peter Capaldi) appoints physics teacher Miss Quill (Katherine Kelly) and her pupils, Charlie (Greg Austin), April (Sophie Hopkins), Tanya (Vivian Oparah) and Ram (Fady Elsayed), as the school's protectors from alien activity.

Charlie and Miss Quill are in fact alien refugees saved by The Doctor and hiding in disguise in Coal Hill.

The show follows the school's pupils as they navigate all the complexities of teenage life whilst also dealing with Coal Hill's ever-present alien threats.

The episodes are: 'For Tonight We Might Die', 'The Coach With the Dragon Tattoo', 'Nightvisiting', 'Co-Owner of a Lonely Heart', 'Brave-ish Heart', 'Detained', 'The Metaphysical Engine, Or What Quill Did' and 'The Lost'.


Other Formats


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops