An Unsuitable Marriage : An Emotional Page Turner, Perfect for Fans of Hilary Boyd, Paperback Book

An Unsuitable Marriage : An Emotional Page Turner, Perfect for Fans of Hilary Boyd Paperback

Description

Could your marriage survive the ultimate betrayal? A sharp and emotional novel of a family under pressure, perfect for fans of Joanna Trollope and Hilary Boyd. Olivia had everything - a loving husband in Geoffrey, a thoughtful and intelligent son in Edward and a beautiful home in the Somerset countryside.

But all that changed when Geoffrey's business went under.

Now penniless and homeless, Geoffrey is living with his recently widowed mother, whilst Olivia has been forced to work as a housemistress at her son's elite boarding school. With their marriage under intolerable strain, Geoffrey makes a mistake - one that has devastating consequences for the guilty and innocent alike . . . 'This smart and emotional family drama will grab you from its shocking first few opening lines, and keep you enthralled to the very end.

Clear a Sunday and devour it' Heat magazine'A moving and engaging debut novel . . . shortens the dark nights' Santa Montefiore, on Learning to Speak American 'A heartrending story, well-told, about coping with unimaginable loss.

Dartford evokes strong, sympathetic characters while writing fluently and from the heart.

I raced through it.' Hilary Boyd, on Learning to Speak American

Information

£8.99

£7.49

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Colette Dartford