logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Wars of the Roses: Stormbird : Book 1, Paperback / softback Book

Wars of the Roses: Stormbird : Book 1 Paperback / softback

Part of the The Wars of the Roses series

Description

THE EPIC FIRST INSTALMENT IN THE THRILLING WAR OF THE ROSES SERIES, PERFECT FOR FANS OF GAME OF THRONES, BERNARD CORNWELL & WOLF HALL King Henry V - the great Lion of England - is dead. It's up to his son to take the throne, but frail in body and mind, he is dependent on his supporters to run his kingdom. Richard, Duke of York, believes that without a strong king England will fall. And as the threat from France grows, and rebellion on home soil spreads, his fears seem justified. Who can save the throne?Who will defend the kingdom?Praise for Conn Iggulden: 'This is energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience' Independent 'Iggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fiction' Daily Mirror 'An absolutely cracking story' The Times

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 544 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780718196349

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops