Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

What Beauty There Is, Hardback Book

What Beauty There Is Hardback

Hardback

Description

Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Meg Rosoff and Daniel Woodrell, What Beauty There Is is an unforgettable debut novel that is as compulsive as it is beautiful, and unflinchingly explores the power of determination, survival and love. When everything you love is in danger, how long can you keep running to survive? Life can be brutal Winter in Idaho. The sky is dark. It is cold enough to crack bones. Jack knew it Jack Dahl has nothing left. Except his younger brother, Matty, who he'd die for.

Their mother is gone, and their funds are quickly dwindling, Jack needs to make a choice: lose his brother to foster care, or find the drug money that sent his father to prison. ........... So did I Ava lives in isolation, a life of silence.

For seventeen years her father, a merciless man, has controlled her fate.

He has taught her to love no one. But now Ava wants to break the rules - to let Jack in and open her heart.

Then she discovers that Jack and her father are stalking the same money, and suddenly Ava is faced with a terrible choice: remain silent or speak out and help the brothers survive. Did I feel the flutter of wings when Jack and I met?

Did I sense the coming tornado? Looking back, I think I did . . . 'Beautifully written and superbly constructed, Anderson pulls you onto a chilling footpath of love and loss and keeps you there until you've read every last word' Ruta Sepetys, Carnegie Medal Winner

Information

Other Formats

£12.99

£10.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Cory Anderson