Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Count Arthur Strong: The Complete Series 1-3, DVD DVD


All the episodes from the first to third series of the comedy drama based on the popular BBC Radio 4 sitcom starring Steve Delaney as a befuddled, malapropism-dropping former variety star.

After a life spent resolutely denying his own infallibility, 72-year-old thespian Count Arthur Strong (Delaney), beset by memory loss and delusions of grandeur, is tracked down by his former variety partner's son Michael (Rory Kinnear) who is writing a biography on his late father's life and wishes Arthur to contribute some anecdotes.

But as Michael attempts to gain insight into his father's life from the man who knew him best, he finds himself trapped in the chaotic maelstrom that constitutes Arthur's world.

Series 1 episodes are: 'Memory Man', 'Arthur.com', 'The Radio Play', 'Arthur's Big Moment', 'Doctor Two' and 'The Seance'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'The Heist', 'The Day the Clocks Went Back', 'We're Listening', 'Stuck in the Middle', 'Still Life', 'The Affair' and 'Fame at Last'.

Series 3 episodes are: 'Count Arthur's House of Horrors', 'Arthur the Hat', 'Untrue Detective', 'The Soupover', 'The Three Wishes', 'The Lucky Streak' and 'Safari Park'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5027626472740
  • Catalogue number: 7954727
  • Studio: Fremantle Home Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops