Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


What We Are, When We Are : Kaj smo, ko smo, Paperback / softback Book

What We Are, When We Are : Kaj smo, ko smo Paperback / softback

Part of the Mingling Voices Series series


Working within a postmodern style, this rhythmic and melodious collection of poems originally written in Slovenian by Cvetka Lipus and translated here by Tom Priestly, blends the real with the surreal, dull urban lives with dreams.

Lipus, known for the lexical beauty of her work, dwells on topics of time and space which she handles in an almost revolving, irreverent manner.

Priestly captures the maze-like characteristic of her verse and carefully reconstructs the sonoric beauty of the work in its original language.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 108 pages
  • Publisher: AU Press
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Poetry by individual poets
  • ISBN: 9781771992497

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Cvetka Lipus

Also in the Mingling Voices Series series   |  View all