Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Secrets of Ashmore Castle : a gripping and emotional historical drama for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY, Hardback Book

The Secrets of Ashmore Castle : a gripping and emotional historical drama for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY Hardback

Part of the Ashmore Castle series

Hardback

Description

The brand new series, perfect for fans of DOWNTON ABBEY, from the author of the hugely successful MORLAND DYNASTY novelsBehind the doors of the magnificent Ashmore Castle, secrets are waiting to be uncovered . . . 1901. When the Earl of Stainton dies in a tragic hunting accident, Giles, the eldest son of the noble Tallant family, must step forward to replace him as the head of the family.

But Giles has avoided the Castle and his stifling relatives for years, deciding instead to forge his own path away from the spotlight.

Now, he must put aside his ambitions and honour his duty to the family. With their world upended, the Tallants and their servants struggle to find their place in the house - and society - once again. And Giles realises that, along with the title and the castle, he's also inherited his father's significant financial troubles that threaten the security of his entire family. In Kensington, Kitty Bayfield, the painfully shy but moneyed daughter of a Baronet, has just left school with her penniless companion Nina.

Nina captures the new Earl's heart, but only Kitty can save his family from their debts, and soon Giles must choose between his duty and his heart . . . The Secrets of Ashmore Castle is the first in a brand new historical family drama series, filled with heartbreak, romance and intriguing secrets waiting to be uncovered.

The perfect read for fans of Downton Abbey, Bridgerton and rich period dramas

Information

Other Formats

£20.99

£17.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Cynthia Harrod-Eagles  |  View all