Christmas with the Bomb Girls, Paperback / softback Book

Christmas with the Bomb Girls Paperback / softback

Part of the The Bomb Girls series

Description

'A cracking story with truly endearing characters' Annie Murray, bestselling author of Now The War is OverFans of Lesley Pearse, Maggie Hope, Dilly Court and Donna Douglas will love the Bomb Girls. ____________Christmas is approaching at the Phoenix Munitions Factory and it's going to be a year to remember . . . with trouble ahead can their wishes still come true?A factory floor might not be their first choice of a place to spend Christmas, but pulling together and making do is exactly what the Bomb Girls are best at. Gladys, back from singing for the troops in Europe, quiet as she takes her place on the cordite line.

Her old friends are determined to bring back her spark while they work hard to help their country, as the threat of danger grows ever-closer.

What dark secret lies in Gladys's heart? Will the girls see out another year in a country at war? And, if everyone does their bit, despite the worry, pain and toil, will the Bomb Girls be able to provide a wonderful Christmas for all? ____________Look out for Daisy Styles' other mesmerising novels - The Bomb Girls, The Bomb Girl's Secrets and The Code Girls. 'This book brought home wonderfully vivid camaraderie wartime women shared and their immense sacrifices on the Home Front . . . Real women in the best sense - funny, scheming, loyal, witty.

An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Singer Girls

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Second World War fiction
  • ISBN: 9781405929806

Other Formats

£6.99

£6.65

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Daisy Styles   |  View all

Also in the The Bomb Girls series   |  View all