Hangman, Paperback / softback Book

Hangman Paperback / softback

Part of the A Ragdoll Book series

Description

DCI EMILY BAXTER FACES HER TOUGHEST CHALLENGE YET...

HOW DO YOU CATCH A KILLER WHO IS ALWAYS ONE STEP AHEAD?An action-packed serial killer thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen, MJ Arlidge and Jo Nesbo.

Meet DCI Emily Baxter, a detective whose life is as complicated as the cases she investigates. **************A body is found hanging from Brooklyn Bridge, the word 'BAIT' carved into the chest. In London a copycat killer strikes, branded with the word 'PUPPET', forcing DCI Emily Baxter into an uneasy partnership with the detectives on the case, Special Agents Rouche and Curtis. Each time they trace a suspect, the killer is one step ahead.

With the body count rising on both sides of the Atlantic, can they learn to trust each other and identify who is holding the strings before it is too late?**************CRIME READERS ARE GRIPPED BY HANGMAN:'What a thrill!

This book grabbed me from the beginning'- Netgalley reviewer'I could not put down this book' - Netgalley reviewer'A cracking thriller, fast-paced and gripping' - Netgalley reviewer'Baxter was a brilliantly well written character' - Amazon reviewer'I love Baxter's sass!' - Amazon reviewer

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Orion Publishing Co
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781409168812

Other Formats

£7.99

£7.35

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Daniel Cole   |  View all

Also in the A Ragdoll Book series

£14.99

£11.85