Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly, Paperback / softback Book

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback

Description

An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down.

From an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla. 'An outstanding and compassionate debut' Patrice LawrenceWhen fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart. Al was special. Al was talented. Al had so many dreams ... so why did he do it? Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al's footsteps.

As he does, he meets Megan, Al's former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al's memory alive. Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al's death when they eventually discover what happened? #BurnBright 'One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world' Alex Wheatle 'An utter page turner from a storming new talent.

Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places - the YA novel of 2020!' Melvin Burgess 'Jawando's writing is incredibly raw and real; I felt completely immersed' Alice Oseman Warning - this novel contains themes that some readers may find upsetting, including suicide and intense bullying.

Information

Other Formats

Save 26%

£7.99

£5.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops