Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Jamaica Inn, Paperback / softback Book

Jamaica Inn Paperback / softback

Part of the Virago Modern Classics series

Paperback / softback

Description

AN UNFORGETTABLE STORY OF MURDER, MYSTERY AND PASSION, FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF REBECCAIn the bitter November wind, Mary Yellan crosses Bodmin Moor to Jamaica Inn.

Her mother's dying wish was that she take refuge there, with her Aunt Patience.

But when Mary arrives, the warning of the coachman echoes in her mind: Jamaica Inn has a desolate power, and behind it's crumbling walls Patience is a changed woman, cowering before her brooding, violent husband.

When Mary discovers the inn's dark secrets, the truth is more terrifying than anything she could possibly imagine, and she is forced to collude in her uncle's murderous schemes.

Against her will, she finds herself powerfully attracted to her uncle's brother, a man she dares not trust. 'A perfect fusion of gothic romance and a young woman's rite of passage in the vein of Twilight and Wuthering Heights' Emma Frost, Independent

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.39

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Daphne Du Maurier  |  View all

Also in the Virago Modern Classics series  |  View all