Daphne in the Brilliant Blue: Volumes 1-6, DVD  DVD

Daphne in the Brilliant Blue: Volumes 1-6 DVD

Directed by Takashi Ikehata


All 24 episodes, plus two bonus episodes, of the Japanese anime series. 15-year-old Maia's lifelong dream of joining the elite paramilitary Ocean Agency dies when she fails the entrance exam.

Now, with no job, money or home, Maia joins up with a group of attractive agents known as Nereids, carrying out several jobs, including capturing wanted criminals and chasing stray cats.

The episodes are: 'Maia's Longest Day (Part 1)', 'Maia's Longest Day (Part 2)', 'There's No Work As Great As Neres?', 'Chacachaca Banban', 'The Hooligan's Return', 'The Great Night-Time Manhunt', 'All That, Papa', 'Risk Everything for Speed!', 'I'm the Only One Without a Tomorrow', 'Siberian Special Vacation', 'Like This for a Long Visit', 'The Day the World Surfaced', 'Giving Hatred', 'The Elderly and UMA', 'The Great Surge (Part 1)', 'The Great Surge (Part 2)', 'Defeated By a Baby', 'Conflicts Winding Down', 'Submarine 'Yomogi No. 1' Doesn't Rise to the Surface', 'Once Upon a Time in Siberia', 'What Happened to Maia?', 'Everyday Life of an Eye and Recollection', 'Escape From Hamchatha', 'Daphne in The Brilliant Blue', 'Everything You Always Wanted to Know About Nereids, But Were Afraid to Ask' and 'Heaven Can Wait for Maia Mizuki'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5060067004989
  • Catalogue number: MVD7072
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops