Vampire Destiny Trilogy: Books 10 - 12, Mixed media product Book

Vampire Destiny Trilogy: Books 10 - 12 Mixed media product

Part of the The Saga of Darren Shan series

4.5 out of 5 (2 ratings)


Become a half-vampire. Explore the night. Feed.Comprising of The Lake of Souls, Lord of the Shadows and Sons of Destiny, Vampire Destiny is the blood-curdling grand finale of The Saga of Darren Shan.In The Lake of Souls, Darren and Harkat go on a quest to the lake of the dead, through a world of mystery and terror.

In Lord of the Shadows, Darren returns home and confronts the demons of his human past.

In Sons of Destiny, Darren faces archenemy Steve Leopard for a fight to the death.

With time running out, can Des Tiny be foiled, or is the world doomed?


  • Format: Mixed media product
  • Pages: 592 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Horror & ghost
  • ISBN: 9780007179596



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops


Showing 1 - 2 of 2 reviews.

Review by

This book whilst taking into structural account my very own opinions and in some cases minor accusations I have come to a systematic conclusion that this book quite simply is a riveting piece of work.The structural frame is almost flawlessly structured and this feature is moulded together with a truly captivating plot to form this enthralling story that alone makes the whole book worthwhile.I was at first intrigued by the foundations and techniques used in the cover of the book such as colour tone and in this particular book it was a malicious, roguish, envious green.The characteristic of the main character in the story is at the best of times totally relatable and posses all the quirky, humours features of a teenage boy.Overall I would rate this book 4 and a half stars out of five mainly for its plot a charismatic story sequence. Ryan T

Review by

Vampire Destiny is the final instalment of the Saga of Darren Shan including books 10, 11 & 12. As with the rest of the Saga, these books are written for kids but enjoyable for adults in the same way that Harry Potter is (although these books are much darker than HP) and as with the rest of the books these are real page turners and very difficult to put down as the story quickly draws you in and hooks you.That being said I both loved and hated this final instalment of the Saga of Darren Shan. I loved it because it was exciting, full of twists and turns, humour and nail biting suspense. Even though the overall plot is reasonably simple to guess to a greater degree that doesn’t detract from the intricacies of the story or the enjoyment and suspense of discovering if you have guessed right.I don’t however like this final instalment as much as the previous ones. It’s very hard to put my finger on why without giving too much of the story away but perhaps it is because from the end of the last set of books (Vampire Wars) right the way to the end of these books, too many rules and assumptions that the previous books have built up are torn apart. This is of course the point as otherwise Vampire Destiny would be the same as any other adventure story, but it left me unsure how I should feel throughout most of the book.If you enjoyed Harry Potter then you will probably enjoy the Saga of Darren Shan, but if you haven’t read the rest of the saga I would definitely recommend starting at the beginning with “Cirque De Freak” or better yet The Vampire Blood trilogy, as this story is not one you can pick up in the middle with out missing much of the build-up.

Also by Darren Shan   |  View all

Also in the The Saga of Darren Shan series   |  View all