Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Art of Death : A chilling serial killer thriller for fans of Chris Carter, Hardback Book

The Art of Death : A chilling serial killer thriller for fans of Chris Carter Hardback

Hardback

Description

AN INTENSELY CREEPY SERIAL KILLER THRILLER DEBUT, FOR FANS OF CHRIS CARTER, M.

W. CRAVEN AND THE WHISPER MAN. 'A truly extraordinary crime novel' - Lynda La Plante'Written with a clear grasp of social media, the story simply bristles with invention - though it is not for the faint hearted' - Daily Mail'You couldn't ask for a more assured if startlingly graphic and gory debut' - Irish Independent'Satisfyingly gruesome fare' - Financial TimesDeath is an art, and he is the master . . . Three glass cabinets appear in London's Trafalgar Square containing a gruesome art installation: the floating corpses of three homeless men.

Shock turns to horror when it becomes clear that the bodies are real. The cabinets are traced to @nonymous - an underground artist shrouded in mystery who makes a chilling promise: MORE WILL FOLLOW. Eighteen years ago, Detective Inspector Grace Archer escaped a notorious serial killer.

Now, she and her caustic DS, Harry Quinn, must hunt down another. As more bodies appear at London landmarks and murders are livestreamed on social media, their search for @nonymous becomes a desperate race against time.

But what Archer doesn't know is that the killer is watching their every move - and he has his sights firmly set on her . . . He is creating a masterpiece. And she will be the star of his show. Praise for The Art of Death:'I flew through it . . . tense, gripping and brilliantly inventive' SIMON LELIC'Unsettling, fast-paced, suspenseful and gripping . . . Excellent' WILL DEAN'A serial killer thriller with the darkest of hearts' FIONA CUMMINS'A tense-as-hell high-body count page turner, but a rarer thing too - one that's also full of genuine warmth and humanity' WILLIAM SHAW

Information

Other Formats

£14.99

£11.29

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by David Fennell