Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
Midnight Falcon : The Rigante Book 2: A stunning and awe-inspiring page-turner from the master of the fantasy genre, Paperback / softback Book

Midnight Falcon : The Rigante Book 2: A stunning and awe-inspiring page-turner from the master of the fantasy genre Paperback / softback

Part of the Rigante series

Paperback / softback

Description

Midnight Falcon continues the tale of the Rigante, which began in Sword in the Storm.

Love, honour, blood and betrayal all play out in this heroic fantasy by the Sunday Times bestselling author David Gemmell - perfect for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Duncan M.

Hamilton and Conn Iggulden. "For anyone who appreciates good heroic fantasy, David Gemmell's offerings are mandatory." -- Time Out"Gemmell is a master at what he does." -- SFX"I have never read a bad David Gemmell book, but these are quite exceptional." - ***** Reader review"This is a cracking read, great heroes and villains, magic, lots of action." - ***** Reader review"So much happens I this book, couldn't put it down, brilliantly written..." - ***** Reader review*************************************************************************They called him Bane the Bastard - though none said it to his face. Born of treachery, his name a curse, he grew up among the warriors of the Rigante.

They valued his skills in war, but they feared the violence in his heart. And when, as a Wolfshead and Outlaw, he left Rigante lands, they breathed sighs of relief. But Bane would return, the destiny of the Rigante in his hands, the fate of the world resting on his skills with a blade. The story of the Rigante continues in Ravenheart.

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by David Gemmell   |  View all

Also in the Rigante series   |  View all