Scorched Earth : The 7th DS McAvoy Novel, Hardback Book

Scorched Earth : The 7th DS McAvoy Novel Hardback

Part of the DS McAvoy series

Description

Detective McAvoy investigates a murder and a missing person case in this dark and compelling thriller, for fans of Stuart MacBride and Peter May. The police think Crystal Heathers isn't missing. The trainee detective assigned to the case isn't so sure.

McAvoy thinks someone was being held at the derelict building where they just found a body pinned to the wall...and that all the signs point to it being a little girl.

But why would anyone not report a kidnapping?And how far would someone go to get revenge?The case will test McAvoy to breaking point - as the crimes of the present lead him to a final violent confrontation with an enemy from his own past.

Information

  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473643093

Other Formats

£17.99

£13.55

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by David Mark   |  View all

Also in the DS McAvoy series   |  View all