Following on : A Year with English Cricket's Golden Boys, Hardback Book

Following on : A Year with English Cricket's Golden Boys Hardback


Following On tells the stories of 14 English cricket World Cup winners - in 1998, as Under-19s, they had tasted global triumph - against the exciting, lucrative landscape at the end of cricket's first decade of the millennium.

Now the Ashes, World Twenty20 and Indian Premier League beckoned.

But where was the 'golden generation' who, 11 years before, had become the only male England cricket team to win a global trophy?

Graeme Swann and Owais Shah began 2009 in pursuit of England ambitions.

Robert Key and new Twenty20 hero Graham Napier awaited their country's call, while others worried about the viability of county cricket.

Some, meanwhile, were combining club cricket with 'real' jobs.

Observing Ashes heroics from packed stands at Lord's, clashes with county committees, death threats and altogether smaller dramas at rural club grounds, Following On offers a fascinating insight into the cricketing profession, and the English game as a whole.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 240 pages, 40 illustrations
  • Publisher: Pitch Publishing Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Cricket
  • ISBN: 9781848187047



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops