Stasi Wolf : A Gripping New Thriller for Fans of Child 44, Paperback Book

Stasi Wolf : A Gripping New Thriller for Fans of Child 44 Paperback

Description

How do you solve a murder when you can't ask any questions?

The gripping new thriller from the bestselling, award-winning author of Stasi Child. East Germany, 1975. Karin Muller, sidelined from the murder squad in Berlin, jumps at the chance to be sent south to Halle-Neustadt, where a pair of infant twins have gone missing. But Muller soon finds her problems have followed her.

Halle-Neustadt is a new town - the pride of the communist state - and she and her team are forbidden by the Stasi from publicising the disappearances, lest they tarnish the town's flawless image. Meanwhile, in the eerily nameless streets and tower blocks, a child snatcher lurks, and the clock is ticking to rescue the twins alive . . . 'This fast-paced thriller hooks the readers from the start' The Sun'A masterful evocation of the claustrophobic atmosphere of communist era East Germany . . . an intricate, absorbing page-turner' Daily Express'The perfect blend of action, suspense and excitement.

This is top notch crime! I will be shouting about this book to everyone, everywhere.

Northern Crime'One of the most fascinating and original detectives in contemporary crime fiction . . . a hugely accomplished novel' (For Winter Nights)'For me David Young has cemented his place on the bookshelf alongside my Cold War thrillers by John le Carre and Len Deighton' The Quiet Knitter

Information

Other Formats

£7.99

£6.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by David Young   |  View all