Dear John: Series 1 and 2, DVD  DVD


All 13 episodes plus the Christmas special from the first two series of the sitcom written by John Sullivan.

Arriving home to find a letter from his wife telling him she has left him for his best friend, John Lacey (Ralph Bates) joins a group for the recently separated and quickly encounters a distinctly odd selection of members.

Series 1 episodes are: 'A Singular Man', 'In the Club', 'Death', 'The Party', 'Toby', 'The Fourteen Year Itch' and 'Under Cover'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'A New Member', 'Confidence', 'Problems With Toby', 'Sanctuary', 'Torquay', 'Once Bitten' and the Christmas special 'Kate Returns'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5036193099632
  • Catalogue number: AV9963
  • Studio: Acorn Media UK
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Comedy
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops