Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Sea of Grey, Paperback / softback Book

Sea of Grey Paperback / softback

Part of the The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series

Paperback / softback

Description

The past comes back to haunt our rakish captain in this swashbuckling historical naval adventureAlan Lewrie is still captain of the HMS Proteus, one of the British Navy's newest frigates.

But Lewrie's amorous escapade comes back to haunt him when an unidentified individual writes to his wife Caroline, outlining some of the finer points in his illustrious past. But Lewrie already has his hands full as he and Proteus are assigned to the Caribbean Sea to intercept French and Dutch traders, only to become involved in the slaves' revolt in Haiti.

Beset and distracted though he might be, it will take all of Lewrie's pluck, daring, skill, and his usual tongue-in-cheek deviousness, to navigate all the perils in a sea of grey. Tenth in The Alan Lewrie Naval adventures, Sea of Grey will appeal to fans of Iain Gale and George MacDonald Fraser. Praise for Dewey Lambdin'You could get addicted to this series.

Easily' New York Times Book Review'The best naval series since C.

S. Forester' Library Journal'Fast-moving... A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing.

Wonderful stuff' Kirkus Reviews

Information

Other Formats

£9.99

£8.05

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Dewey Lambdin  |  View all

Also in the The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series  |  View all