Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The French Admiral, Paperback / softback Book

The French Admiral Paperback / softback

Part of the The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series

Paperback / softback

Description

Embroiled in war, Alan Lewrie is in for the fight of his life After being shipped off to the navy, Alan Lewrie has found his sea legs.

Although a stark contrast to the social whirl of London, his rise in status to naval officer rather suits him. When, alongside the crew of the Desperate, he finds himself entangled in the siege of Yorktown, he is forced to fight for his life.

But rescuing a loyalist family, along with their attractive daughter Caroline, gets Lewrie in even hotter water... The second action-packed instalment of The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Philip McCutchan, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O'Brian. 'You could get addicted to this series. Easily.' New York Times Book Review'The best naval series since C.

S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing.

Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus ReviewsThe Alan Lewrie Naval AdventuresThe King's CoatThe French AdmiralThe King's CommissionThe King's PrivateerThe Gun KetchH.M.S.

CockerelThe King's CommanderJester's FortuneThe King's CaptainSea of Grey

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Dewey Lambdin  |  View all

Also in the The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series  |  View all