Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The King's Coat, Paperback / softback Book

The King's Coat Paperback / softback

Part of the The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series

Paperback / softback

Description

His exploits echo with the bustle of crowded ports and the crash of naval warfare...It is 1780 and seventeen-year-old Alan Lewrie is a brash young libertine with a head full of dreams.

When he is found in bed with the wrong woman, he is forced to leave his profligacy behind for a new life at sea. Though sickness and hard labour await him aboard the tall-masted Ariadne, Lewrie finds himself gradually adapting to the world of a midshipman. But as he heads for the war-torn Americas into a hail of cannonballs, will he ever catch wind of the plot brewing against him back at home?The first Alan Lewrie novel, this action-packed naval adventure is perfect for fans of Patrick O'Brian, Julian Stockwin and C.S.

ForesterPraise for The King's Coat'You could get addicted to this series.

Easily.' New York Times Book Review'The best naval series since C.

S. Forester . . . Recommended.' Library Journal'Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing.

Wonderful stuff.' Kirkus Reviews

Information

Other Formats

£8.99

£7.19

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Information

Also by Dewey Lambdin  |  View all

Also in the The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures series  |  View all