Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Glowing in the Dark, CD / Album Cd

Glowing in the Dark CD / Album

by Django Django

CD / Album


Over the course of their extraordinarily accomplished discography to date, Django Django have constantly headed left where others have gone right. Described by The Guardian as 'capable of making music that sounds close to perfection', they are known for their genre defying eclectic sound. There is a running theme of escape: from despair, from constraints, from small town life, and even, in dreams, from the Earth. The brilliant title track, for instance, soars gloriously towards the stratosphere. A track built around a sample from one of Dave Maclean's spoken word records then plushly upholstered with Moog synths and drum loops, it is accompanied by some eye strobing visuals from NYC artist and illustrator Braulio Amado.

Track Listing

  1. Spirals
  2. Right the Wrongs
  3. Got Me Worried
  4. Waking Up (Feat. Charlotte Gainsbourg)
  5. Free from Gravity
  6. Headrush
  7. The Ark
  8. Night of the Buffalo
  9. The World Will Turn
  10. Kick the Devil Out
  11. Glowing in the Dark
  12. Hold Fast
  13. Asking for More



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops