Doctor Who: The Monster Collection - The Master, DVD  DVD


Two storylines featuring the Doctor's arch nemesis - The Master.

In the four-part adventure 'Terror of the Autons' (1971), the Doctor (Jon Pertwee) must pit his wits against Nestene invaders, who, having joined forces with renegade Time Lord the Master (Roger Delgado), unleash their deadly mannequin-like robots on the public.

These episodes mark the first appearances of the characters Jo Grant (Katy Manning), Captain Mike Yates (Richard Franklin) and The Master.

The two-part story 'The End of Time' (2010), is the last featuring David Tennant as the Doctor.

With his old adversary back on Earth, the Doctor is powerless to intervene as The Master (John Simm) uses an alien 'Immortality Gate' to replace all of humankind with his own DNA.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (PG)
  • EAN: 5051561038143
  • Catalogue number: BBCDVD3814
  • Studio: 2 Entertain
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Science Fiction
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops