My Naughty Little Sister's Friends, Paperback Book

My Naughty Little Sister's Friends Paperback

Illustrated by Shirley Hughes

Part of the My Naughty Little Sister series

Description

My naughty little sister is always doing silly things.

She's curious about what's in a chimney and sticks a feather duster up and then tries to hide all the soot!

But when she has measles she's itchy and sad and grumpy and has to stay in bed and can't be naughty at all!

How long before she's bad again?My Naughty Little Sister has charmed generations of adults and children alike thanks to Dorothy Edwards' playful stories and Shirley Hughes' beautiful illustrations.

These best-selling books are perfect for little girls with siblings of their own.

A great book for early readers aged 6 and up. Fans of Milly Molly Mandy and Mrs Pepperpot will love My Naughty Little Sister. Praise for My Naughty Little Sister:`Edwards was one of the best children's writers of the 20th century and her collaboration with illustrator Shirley Hughes was pure magic: the stories are cheeky, touching and funny' - Sunday Express. `Naughtiness is naughtiness, whatever the generation, and these stories are a delight' - The ScotsmanDorothy Edwards dreamt up My Naughty Little Sister whilst on a family holiday in 1950.

Dorothy based the character on her younger sister, Phyllis, and went on to write five books about her naughty little sister with wide acclaim.

Dorothy became a household name and her stories were read and loved across the globe. Have you collected all of the My Naughty Little Sister series?My Naughty Little SisterWhen My Naughty Little Sister Was GoodMy Naughty Little Sister and Bad HarryMore Naughty Little Sister Stories

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 160 pages, black & white illustrations
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic
  • ISBN: 9781405253352

£5.99

£5.15

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops