Hangman's Holiday : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 9, Paperback / softback Book

Hangman's Holiday : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 9 Paperback / softback

Part of the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series

Description

The ninth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by crime writer David Mark - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily TelegraphPoisoned port . . . Pet cats in peril . . . Purloined pearls . . . Lord Peter Wimsey solves the mysteries of the man who was blown into the fourth dimension and the murder in fancy dress.

He pursues miscreants across several countries and into unexpected hiding places. Dorothy L. Sayers' other detective, Montague Egg, encounters a fugitive murderer and uncovers a killer in an Oxford cloister.

The travelling salesman extraordinaire solves puzzles with a unique combination of matter-of-fact practicality and brilliant deduction. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P.

D. James

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 256 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473621374

£8.99

£6.95

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series   |  View all