Strong Poison : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 6, Paperback / softback Book

Strong Poison : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 6 Paperback / softback

Part of the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series

Description

The sixth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by actor Edward Petherbridge - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily TelegraphCan Lord Peter Wimsey prove that Harriet Vane is not guilty of murder - or find the real poisoner in time to save her from the gallows?Impossible, it seems. The Crown's case is watertight. The police are adamant that the right person is on trial.

The judge's summing-up is also clear. Harriet Vane is guilty of the killing her lover. And Harriet Vane shall hang. But the jury disagrees. 'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P.

D. James

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473621336

£9.99

£8.89

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also in the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series   |  View all