Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Nine Tailors : Gripping murder mystery for fans of Agatha Christie, EPUB eBook

The Nine Tailors : Gripping murder mystery for fans of Agatha Christie EPUB

Part of the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series

EPUB

Please note: eBooks can only be purchased with a UK issued credit card and all our eBooks (ePub and PDF) are DRM protected.

Description

The eleventh book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by writer Jill Paton Walsh - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries.

'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily Telegraph

When his sexton finds a corpse in the wrong grave, the rector of Fenchurch St Paul asks Lord Peter Wimsey to find out who the dead man was and how he came to be there.

The lore of bell-ringing and a brilliantly-evoked village in the remote fens of East Anglia are the unforgettable background to a story of an old unsolved crime and its violent unravelling twenty years later.

'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P. D. James

Information

Other Formats

Also by Dorothy L Sayers   |  View all

Also in the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series   |  View all