The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 4, Paperback / softback Book

The Unpleasantness at the Bellona Club : Lord Peter Wimsey Book 4 Paperback / softback

Part of the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series

Description

The fifth book in Dorothy L Sayers' classic Lord Peter Wimsey series, introduced by detective fiction writer Simon Brett - a must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries. 'D. L. Sayers is one of the best detective story writers' Daily TelegraphLord Peter Wimsey bent down over General Fentiman and drew the Morning Post gently away from the gnarled old hands.

Then, with a quick jerk, he lifted the quiet figure.

It came up all of a piece, stiff as a wooden doll . . . But how did the general die? Who was the mysterious Mr X who fled when he was wanted for questioning? And which of the general's heirs, both members of the Bellona Club, is lying?'She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit.' P.

D. James

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton General Division
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473621312

£9.99

£8.09

 
Free Home Delivery

on all orders

 
Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Dorothy L. Sayers   |  View all

Also in the Lord Peter Wimsey Mysteries series   |  View all