logo
Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image

Basket

Blood Mother : A gritty read - you'll be hooked (Flesh and Blood Series Book Two), Paperback / softback Book

Blood Mother : A gritty read - you'll be hooked (Flesh and Blood Series Book Two) Paperback / softback

Part of the Flesh and Blood series series

Description

BOOK 2 in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD MOTHER shifts to the 70s to tell the troubled tale of one East London family.

Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller. ***********1970s London has stopped swinging, but it's not staying still. Babs thought she had all the world ahead of her. Then she got pregnant and the father did a runner. Salvation comes in the form of a man who'll look after her. Or so she thinks. But Stan Miller is the devil in disguise...and over the next twenty years, Babs will have reason to regret she ever met him.

Can she protect her family - or will he get the better of her?

The second thrilling book in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD MOTHER captures a different world from today.

But some things still hold true: be careful what you wish for, and watch out for who you trust... **********Praise for Blood Mother'I love what I call a grit lit read and there are a few authors books I can always count on to deliver my fix, Dreda Say Mitchell is one of them' The Book Review Cafe'If you love the gritty, in your face, raw and real writing of authors like Martina Cole, Kimberley Chambers, Mel Sherratt and Casey Kelleher, you will LOVE Dreda Say Mitchell!' Goodreads reviewer'Another blinder of book here, and it so deserves every single one of the 5*s I'm giving it' Vicki - I Love Reading**********Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD series:Book 1: Blood SisterBook 2: Blood MotherBook 3: Blood DaughterBook 4: Blood SecretsOne False Move (Quick Read novella)

Information

  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 480 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781473625693

Other Formats

Also by Dreda Say Mitchell   |  View all

£8.99

£7.99

£8.99

£7.89

Also in the Flesh and Blood series series   |  View all