Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

Supporting your high street Find out how »
The Rough Guide to Jazz Legends: Duke Ellington, CD / Album Cd

The Rough Guide to Jazz Legends: Duke Ellington CD / Album

by Duke Ellington, Various Artists

CD / Album

Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. In a Sentimental Mood
  2. Solitude
  3. Black and Tan Fantasy
  4. Take the 'A' Train
  5. The Jeep Is Jumping
  6. Creole Love Call
  7. Caravan
  8. Satin Doll
  9. I Got It Bad (And That Ain't Good)
  10. Sophisticated Lady
  11. Jeep's Blues
  12. Echoes of Harlem (Cootie's Concerto)
  13. A Flat Minor
  14. Don't Get Around Much Anymore
  15. Mood Indigo
  16. Uptown Downbeat
  17. Drop Me Off at Harlem
  18. Just Squeeze Me
  19. Perdido
  20. Bojangles (A Portrait of Bill Robinson)
Disc 2
  1. The E and D Blues (Ella for Ella, D for Duke)
  2. Basin Street Blues
  3. Don't Get Around Much Any More
  4. Serenade to a Bus Seat
  5. Rockin' in Rhythm
  6. Segue in C
  7. It Don't Mean a Thing If It Ain't Got That Swing
  8. Diminuendo and Crescendo in Blue
  9. Stormy Monday Blues
  10. Honeysuckle Rose
  11. King Porter Stomp
  12. Stormy Weather



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Duke Ellington   |  View all