Supporting your high street Find out how »
Basket Image


Dylan Thomas, Paperback / softback Book

Dylan Thomas Paperback / softback

Part of the Poet to Poet series


In this series, a contemporary poet selects and introduces a poet of the past.

By their choice of poems and by the personal and critical reactions they express in their prefaces, the editors offer insights into their own work as well as providing an accessible and passionate introduction to some of the greatest poets in our literature. Dylan Thomas (1914-53) was born in Swansea and educated at Swansea Grammar School.

He worked as a journalist and screenwriter in Swansea and London, contributing frequently to BBC Radio.

His publications included The Map of Love (1939), Deaths and Entrances (1946) and Collected Poems (1952).

Under Milk Wood, 'a play for voices', appeared posthumously.


  • Format: Paperback / softback
  • Pages: 96 pages
  • Publisher: Faber & Faber
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Poetry by individual poets
  • ISBN: 9780571218349

Other Formats



Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by Dylan Thomas   |  View all

Also in the Poet to Poet series   |  View all