Please note: In order to keep Hive up to date and provide users with the best features, we are no longer able to fully support Internet Explorer. The site is still available to you, however some sections of the site may appear broken. We would encourage you to move to a more modern browser like Firefox, Edge or Chrome in order to experience the site fully.

The Longest Journey (Esprios Classics), Paperback / softback Book

The Longest Journey (Esprios Classics) Paperback / softback

Paperback / softback


The Longest Journey is a bildungsroman by E. M. Forster, first published in 1907. It is the second of Forster's six published novels, following Where Angels Fear to Tread (1905) and preceding A Room with a View (1908) and Howards End (1910).

It has a reputation for being the least known of Forster's novels, but was also the author's personal favourite and one of his most autobiographical.

It is the only one of Forster's novels not to have received a film or television adaptation.

Critically The Longest Journey is the most polarizing of Forster's novels.




Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops

Also by E M Forster   |  View all