Edinburgh Fireworks Concert: Great American Composers, DVD  DVD

Edinburgh Fireworks Concert: Great American Composers DVD


Footage fom the firework displays held in Edinburgh's Princes Street Gardens to mark the end of the 2007 and 2008 Edinburgh International Festivals.

The displays are accompanied by music played by the Scottish Chamber Orchestra including Mason Williams' 'Classical Gas', Leonard Bernstein's 'Candide', George Gershwin's 'Strike Up the Band', Samuel Barber's 'Adagio For Strings', Charles Ives' 'Three Places in New England', Aaron Copland's 'Buckaroo Holiday', John Philip Sousa's 'Liberty Bell March' and Paul Mottram's 'Ode to Spring'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 0
  • Certification: (Ex)
  • EAN: 5024952960972
  • Catalogue number: 96097
  • Studio: Delta Home Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Music/Performing Arts
  • Colour: Colour


Free Home Delivery

on all orders

Pick up orders

from local bookshops